Install Theme

Deborah

After meeting with Shannon and Mychal (above) I walked over to Dekum Park and sat down to take a breather before heading home. After a bit Deborah, who was sitting at a table not far away, came over and said hey to me.  We chatted for a bit. Deborah, originally from Washington state, has been in Portland over 20 years. She told me a bit of her life.. of growing up in the church, of working 17 years for the Oregonian and later as a nanny. She told me that accepting Jesus Christ is like everything  ..the green in the trees, the wind, the sun, the blades of grass.. being turned up higher. I asked her about her dreams as a child and how that connected to her dreams now.. and she said, “I always loved the Lord.”

© 2013 Intisar Abioto 

  1. theblackportlanders posted this